383

The Journals of Barnabas Collins

I will most likely die tomorrow.  I shall do so to depart honorably from a life in which living is no longer tolerable.  Jeremiah has returned to Collinwood with Josette as his bride.  Plucking the glove from his hand and striking him was no pleasure and yet the richest of them.  Such sadness and anger can only be elicited by those I most dearly love, and I count Josette and Jeremiah as the two who matter most.  A life of such a mocking betrayal has forfeited all meaning.  I count myself as a sure shot, but Jeremiah is the better.  Whatever future he inherits in the wake of my death will be richly deserved.

B

View original post

Leave a Reply

