384

The Journals of Barnabas Collins

I demanded satisfaction, and I received it.  Though not a steady shot, my fury made my aim true.  Now, Jeremiah is dead.  Mr. Dupres attempted to stop me.  Even Angelique tried to employ what she considers to be reason, but to no avail.  I did wear a locket given to me by her as some small means of pleasing her.  As much misery as she has caused, I do not wish her undue pain.  Jeremiah, why did you hate me and plot against me?  It is now clear that our lifetime of friendship was a ruse to lead me to this point.  Is this a matter of pride?  It goes beyond that.  And I have found myself beyond evil and goodness.  Perhaps Josette is to blame.  In that case, my fury will only increase.

I have killed a man today. The face that I see in the mirror will now…

View original post 5 more words

Leave a Reply

