460

The Journals of Barnabas Collins

Barnabas,

You have my sincere apologies.  That statement is one as alien to me as the events that inspired it.

It was I who instructed Mr. Ben Stokes to seal you within your coffin with a silver cross and then chain you shut.  If you are seized by fury, then I shall be its target.  Please do not think of this as an act of malice.  If you will, my son, see it only as my cowardice.  You are my sweetest boy, my only son, and the source of my greatest pride.  I wish only that these words could have been spoken to you rather than written, but that is now beyond my power.  I cannot condemn you to die.  I posit that the future will have found a solution to your condition, and that you will one day walk anew in the light of the sun.  It is my…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

