226

The Journals of Barnabas Collins

My timetable has been accelerated.  I know not what diabolic ruse Angelique has created, but I must shatter it before Miss Evans/Josette perishes from it.  Instead of seeing my condition as a disadvantage, I must take full advantage of it.  I am more resistant to the sway of Angelique (though not enough for the sake of the Widow Mapes) than is the average man, and Josette was very willing to become as I am in order to spend eternity with me.  Given this, I will not sway from that desire.  I will slowly turn Josette (or Miss Evans) so that she may have her memory revived and be properly fortified for the final onslaught.

View original post

Leave a Reply

