238

The Journals of Barnabas Collins

My romantic evening with Josette was completely ruined by the figures using the  faces of Forbes and Andre Dupres.  Josette’s awakening from the dream of being Margaret Evans was moving along so very well, and now this?  We seem to be back where we began.  Josette is now frightened and confused, and my temper beginning to surge. All of the elements are here!  It should be so very simple — well, simple insofar as tasks like these go.

I’m beginning to lose optimism and make threats.  In my life, I have either dealt with people so rational that they may be swayed by gentle conversation or so complex that the end of my cane is the only apt ambassador.  But these challenges are beyond me.

BC

View original post

Leave a Reply

